My birthday is coming up….. Part one:basics

So my mom asked me what I wanted for my birthday yesterday. :D

First I thought, well what do I need?… Well rent would be nice… But then again what about a Kroger card? Gas card? Any card?!

Then I realized I was going at this all wrong! I should be asking, What do I want?
To Pinterest! Da da da Da! (Super hero bit..)

I wound up all over the internet looking at all the things I’ve pinned over the summer since I’ve been hooked on phonics Pinterest..

By the way, most of these things are a part of my quest for a simpler closet. Where most of my clothes can be worn with anything. I’m talking solids and classic pieces here. I’m tired of going through my closet every year and realizing just how out of fashion a quarter of it is.

Anyway here’s my list:

Black boyfriend blazer

20121031-075810.jpg
urban outfitters

Sheer chiffon maxi skirt

20121031-090913.jpg
maxi ($11!)

The site says it is sheer though so I guess I’ll need a slip!

20121031-091033.jpg
Free People $38

Chambray button up

20121031-101613.jpgI CANNOT find this! I found a French link to quiksilver.fr but if you know where to find this, please comment.

or this one..

but this beauty is from J.Crew for $88

I think I’ll need some black pants for a denim shirt don’t ya think?

These corduroys are from Piperlime

Something pretty with embellished shoulders

20121031-111352.jpg
Left: Carol Hannah Pemberely dress
Right: Sheinside.com

Pleated chiffon knee length skirt

20121031-121951.jpg
Left: Found on tumblr. So, of course, no link to back it up. I’m very sorry about this. I would love to destroy tumblr and all of its foolishness but I cannot.
Upper and lower right: American Apperal

Pretty boot socks

20121031-210606.jpg
ilovelowie.com

…or just the top of a sock?

20121031-212415.jpg
-tumbler. :(

White v-neck

20121101-155811.jpg
Left: American Apparel $21
Right: Hanes $10

Pencil skirt for being fancy..

Jersey pencil skirt from bluefly.com for $28

houndstooth pencil skirt from Lulus $33

White button up for wearing with everything

This silk one is from piperlime too for $79

big statement necklace, gold watch

necklace: $22 at Lulu’s

watch:  $27 at gojane

whew! I simply cannot stop! I’ll just have to make this a three parter: basics, jewelry, and shoes of course.

Catch me next time for all that sparkles,

.hayrhea

Leave a Reply

